Join this global art project aimed at protecting endangered animals

Aiming to connect educators and students through a global art project to raise awareness about senseless poaching of endangered animals.

For the last few years, I have been working on an interesting project that uses art to raise awareness of the plight of animals and the environment. I am an UAS art teacher and a facilitator of ideas for the art work. I spread awareness by organising interactive classroom sessions online with artists and conservationists. Mr Charles Summerfield, aka Rhinosaverz, is someone I work closely with and with whom I created the unique unit: Edu-conversation. He is a conservationist and musician, working tirelessly with foundations on the ground, to improve the welfare of endangered species. He is knowledgeable and inspirational. Together, we have already worked with schools in Peru, Ecuador, Argentina, Chile, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Uruguay, China and Japan.

Why are we doing this?

• To educate: a long-term but necessary requirement.
  • To raise awareness of the dire situations that are contributing to the extinction of wildlife.  
  • To support the foundations on the ground by raising the funds they need. It is imperative to meet their immediate and direct needs as the last line of defence between our animals and their total extinction.
  • To enhance the proactive protection and conservation of our environment.
  • To help and assist local communities to protect the animals and habitats that they live in close proximity to, and to offer them the possibility of career opportunities.
  • To try to ensure that the current rate of extinction of all animals and plants in our environment is stopped.
  • To develop a lifestyle that is natural and organic, which flows with nature and does not fight against it.